Monday, January 26, 2015

ILEAD USA-Wisconsin Team Announcements

Six teams have been chosen for the 2015 ILEAD USA-Wisconsin program! This program, in conjunction with the Illinois State Library, has teams identify a single group project of the team's design that will address at least one identified library patron need. Teams use the skills and training acquired throughout the sessions to develop, implement, manage, and evaluate the project. They are assisted by instructors and mentors who provide training and guidance during the course of the sessions. The participants and projects created will focus on bringing digitally inclusive communities together to help libraries meet future challenges.

The following Teams are representing ILEAD USA-Wisconsin:

  • Team Enrich the Future - Tap Into the Past
    • Todd Mountjoy, Richard J. Brown Library, Nicolet Area Technical College (Rhinelander)
    • Don Litzer, T.B. Scott Free Library (Merrill)
    • Inese Christman, Wisconsin Valley Library Services (Wausau)
    • Emily Pfotenhauer, WiLS (Madison)
    • Sue Engel, Horace Mann Middle School (Wausau)
  • Team WisCode Literati
    • Kim Boldt, Miriam B. & James J. Mulva Library, St. Norbert College (DePere)
    • Melody Clark, Arrowhead Library System (Milton)
    • Joshua Cowles, Fond du Lac Public Library
    • Sara Bryce Kozla, La Crosse Public Library
    • Holly Storck-Post, Monroe Public Library
  • Team Public/School Library Technology Study
    • Krista Hutley, Whitefish Bay Public Library
    • Emily Passey, Shorewood Public Library
    • Beth Henika, North Shore Library (Glendale)
    • Jennifer Loeffel, Franklin Public Library
    • Sandra Speare, Greendale Middle School
  • Team Early Literacy Innovators
    • Angela Meyers, Waukesha County Federated Library System
    • Kerry Pinkner, Waukesha Public Library
    • Christine Weichart, New Berlin Public Library
    • Christi Sommerfeldt, Muskego Public Library
    • Katherine Clark, Madison Public Library
  • Team Digital Humanities
    • Rachel Arndt, Milwaukee Public Library
    • Maria Cunningham-Benn, Milwaukee Public Library
    • Mary Lou Klecha, Milwaukee Public Library
    • Elisabeth Kaune, Milwaukee Public Library
    • Kristen Thompson, Milwaukee Public Library
  • Team Minerva
    • Kinga Jacobson, Gibraltar School District Library (Fish Creek)
    • Nancy Larson, West Bend Community Memorial Library
    • Amanda Burns, Suring Area Public Library
    • Kimberly Young, Brown County Library (Green Bay)
    • Debbie Olguin, Matheson Memorial Library (Elkhorn)
Up-to-date information on ILEAD USA-WI can be found on the PLDT ILEAD USA - Wisconsin web page.

Written by Ryan Claringbole and Denise Anton Wright, Public Library Development Team